Tuesday, December 20, 2011

Kilpatrick K3020 Dual VCO



The new Kilpatrick K3020 Dual VCO is now in stock!

Monday, December 5, 2011

Tuesday, November 22, 2011

Friday, November 18, 2011

Saturday, October 8, 2011

Moog Etherwave Pro Theremin with Eventide Space


Here is the incomparable Moog Etherwave Pro Theremin running through the Eventide Space processor giving it an otherworldly sound.

Thanks to Josh Flynn for playing the theremin and shooting the video for us.

Wednesday, September 28, 2011

Zvex Instant Lo-Fi Junky with Strat


Here is the Zvex Instant Lo-Fi Junky again, this time with a Fender Strat and a Fulltone OCD overdrive.

Thanks to Josh Flynn for shooting the video.

Tuesday, September 27, 2011


Here is the new GorillaBox 12U briefcase for musicians who plan to travel. This eurorack case is 104hp wide with 4 rows, yet is compact enough to be a carry on when flying commercial airlines!

The music track is "Printed Heart" by John Tejada and Josh Humphrey, courtesy of Palette Recordings.

Thursday, September 22, 2011

Moog Moogerfooger MF-108M Cluster Flux w/MonoMachine


Here is the new Moog MF-108M Cluster Flux processing a loop from the Elektron MonoMachine. This new Moogerfooger is loads of fun!

Thanks to Josh Flynn for shooting the video.

Monday, September 12, 2011

Pittsburgh Modular Oscillator



Pittsburgh Modular Oscillator modules are now in stock at Big City Music!

Saturday, September 10, 2011

Zvex Instant Lo-Fi Junky pedal on Guitar



Here is the Zvex Instant Lo-Fi Junky pedal on a guitar being played by our customer, Mark Tschanz.

The change in sound can be subtle, but when you are playing it can inspire you to play differently than you would otherwise. And when you turn the Instant Lo-Fi off, the sound is so ordinary that makes you want to switch it back on immediately! :-)

Friday, September 2, 2011

Eowave Ribbon Controller



We wanted to show the striking visual beauty of the Eowave Ribbon in a darkened environment, which makes it a standout for live shows!

In this video we are using the Eowave Ribbon to control a Dave Smith Instruments Evolver whose output is being processed by an Eventide Space.

Thursday, September 1, 2011

GorillaBox 12U Briefcase in action (silent till 0:28 sec.)

Flight Of Harmony 'Sound Of Shadows' Insert



We wanted to show the Sound Of Shadow's insert in this video. You can patch the delay out to an external processor module and affect just the delayed signal. In this instance we're using the WMD Geiger Counter to add some bit crushing to our delays. This works great with all kinds of effects too. Try a ring modulator, a distortion, or even another delay for some great results.

Tuesday, August 30, 2011

Instant Lo-Fi Pocket Piano



Here is the Critter and Guitari Pocket Piano GR running through Zvex Effects' latest creation, the Instant Lo-Fi Junky.

Effects range from beautiful vibrato to all out weird warbling. The Instant Lo-Fi works great with everything we've plugged into it. It's hard to imagine life without these great instruments once you've used them a bit. Both absolute keepers!

Monday, August 15, 2011

Cousins of Invention - The Daily

Nice article from The Daily about the Dewans and their company, Dewanatron.



Saturday, August 13, 2011

WMD Gamma Jam


WMD Gamma Source with lots more!

Friday, August 12, 2011

Monday, August 8, 2011


Here is the new Korg Monotribe, first alone, then plugged through the Analogue Systems rs240 Bode Frequency Shifter module.

Friday, July 22, 2011

Tuesday, July 19, 2011

Wednesday, July 13, 2011

Monorocket Mission 9B cases arrived!


The all new Monorocket Mission 9B cases are now available at BCM in orange, red and black tolex.

Tuesday, June 21, 2011

Saturday, June 18, 2011

Sunday, June 12, 2011

Big City Music booth at NAMM 2011


We just stumbled upon this video shot at NAMM 2011.

Monorocket custom orange Mission 9 eurorack case!




Stephi shows us a brand new custom orange Monorocket Mission 9 eurorack case. Nice!

Wednesday, June 8, 2011

Friday, May 20, 2011

More Livewire Chaos Computer



Here again is the prototype Livewire Chaos Computer eurorack module, this time with the highly respected Livewire Audio Frequency Generator (AFG) and FrequenSteiner modules. We have the Chaos Computer synced with the Metasonix D-1000 for some sweet analog rhythm.

Livewire Chaos Computer



Here we have the prototype Livewire Chaos Computer module. So cool to finally have this thing in hand!

Tuesday, May 17, 2011

Monorocket Eurorack Cases - Now In Stock!





It took awhile but we finally received our Mission 6 and Mission 9 cases. They're quite nice too!

Wednesday, May 11, 2011

Friday, May 6, 2011

Critter and Guitari Pocket Pianos are back!



Critter and Guitari Pocket Pianos are back in stock!

Monday, May 2, 2011

CEvin Key and DJ OTO visit BCM


CEvin Key, Stephi and DJ OTO at Big City Music.

Friday, April 22, 2011

SubDecay

Hey everyone. We received the latest pedals from SubDecay today: the Proteus and Quasar DLX.



The Quasar DLX is a full featured analog phaser. The possibilities range from classic "on the slow parts" - to thick watery vibrato - to all out mad science craziness. Eleven LFO shapes, and the ability to control them with either tap tempo, or manually. When controlled manually the speed/ratio knob has two ranges. A normal range, and a high speed range accessed by turning the knob all the way to the right. As the knob is turned back to the left it goes faster and faster and faster... The mix control goes to 100% for pitch vibrato tones that most phasers simply don't allow. Voice control allows both positive and negative regeneration.

The Proteus is an ultimate plug and play filter pedal.Building on the success of Prometheus, Proteus embraces a very different philosophy. In short, Proteus is what many people wished Prometheus had been- simpler and much easier to use on the fly. The envelope filter mode is much more "funk" than "shoegaze." The step filtering is pure random sample hold. No ultra-fine tuning required. Just tap in a beat, and Proteus does all the thinking for you.

Friday, April 1, 2011

Thursday, March 17, 2011


Now in stock!

Eventide's latest pedal, SPACE, features 12 of their signature reverb combination effects taken from the H8000FW and Eclipse V4 along with some startling new magic. These unique effects, previously available only in Eventide rack processors, are now available in a compact, roadworthy package. Never before has there been a more dazzling collection of reverb algorithms combined with delays, pitch shifting, tremolo, modulation, and spatial effects in such a compact and affordable package.

Thursday, March 10, 2011

Livewire Dalek Modulator

We are happy to have the Livewire Dalek Modulator in stock!

Sunday, February 27, 2011

Saturday, February 26, 2011

Friday, January 21, 2011

Trent Reznor on the Dewanatron Swarmatron


Very cool segment from The Social Network DVD (special features) in which Golden Globes winner Trent Reznor talks about the Dewanatron Swarmatron.

Monday, January 17, 2011

Sunday, January 16, 2011